And Just Like That…

I saw HIM…
So random…so unexpectedly…so heart melting.
I’m driving on my merry little way going to meet a friend for some drinks out on the town, I stop at a light, I look over and there he is walking down the sidewalk. I took a very brief moment to decide…roll down my window…yell his name and he stops dead in his tracks…looks over at me…shock written all over is face…rubs his chin…then gives me that award winning smile that immediately melts my heart. What are the odds of that?
I am so in love with this man and there is nothing I can do about it. Up until now it’s been out of sight out of mind (well not really) but more manageable to deal with the pain and work towards moving on. Now he’s all I have been able to think about since I woke up this morning. It’s like being right back to square one.
Do I wish I hadn’t seen him? No, I can’t say that at all but I do know I’m in for a world of trouble because now I will have to fight the urge to call him…

Closed mouth don't get fed....

